

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 16th April 2008

PLEASE NOTE VENUE

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen **(Rhymney Room)** on **Wednesday 23rd April 2008** at **7.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in the **Ebbw Room** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Rhymney Room**.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to the date of the meeting in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 30th January 2008 (min. nos. 1 8 on page nos. 1 5).
- 2. Matters Arising.
- 3. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - 1. Caerphilly Local Service Board Mr. C. Jones (Head of Performance and Policy) to attend;
 - 2. Spring/Summer Planting Displays report attached and Mr. D. Price (Principal Parks and Open Spaces Officer) to attend;
 - 3. Animal Trespass Service report attached;
 - 4. Rear Lane Refuse Collection report attached.

Circulation:

Councillors:

Councillors Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, P.C.W. Bailie, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, N.S. Dix, C.P. Duggan, L. Gardiner, G.G. Hibbert, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, Mrs. D. Price, G.R. Price, Mrs. J.A. Pritchard, Mrs. B.M. Toomer, A.S. Williams.

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

Community/Town Councillors:

Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; Mrs. J. Sweet - Argoed; I. Hughes - Bargoed; Mrs. G. Howell - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; A. Wilkins - Blackwood; Mrs. U. Newman - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; D. Roberts - Gelligaer; Mrs. A. Reed - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. P. Lapsa - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; Mrs. B. Jones - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils